

Norton Healthcare System CME Committee

The System CME Committee serves as an advisory board to the Center for Continuing Medical, Provider and Nursing Education. They review CME policies and provide support in the review of planning forms and presentation content. Additionally, they provide overall input regarding requested CME activities in respect to professional gaps, identified needs and quality indicators.

The following is a listing of the System CME Committee members:

James M. Frazier, M.D.

Vice President & Chief Medical Officer Chair, Continuing Medical Education Committee

McKenna Byerley, B.A., CCMEC

Coordinator, Center of Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Karen Busse, M.S., CCMEC

Director, Center of Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Josh Campbell, M.D.

Medical Director, Norton Audobon Hospital

Kathleen S. Exline, DNP, R.N.

System Vice President, Performance Excellence & Care Continuum

James T. Jennings, M.D., MBA

Executive Medical Director, Quality, Provider Development & Innovation

Emily Garrison, M.H.A., CCMEC

Senior Coordinator, Center of Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Gregory L. Juhl, M.D.

Medical Director, Norton Women's and Children's Hospital

Mark J. McDonald, M.D., CPE, FAAP

Medical Director, Norton Children's Hospital & Norton Children's Medical Center Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Critical Care, University of Louisville School of Medicine

Mary Middleton, B.A., CCMEC,

CME Coordinator, Center for Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Sandra Stroud, B.A., CCMEC

Senior Coordinator, Center for Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Sally Sturgeon, DNP, R.N., SANE-A, AFN-BC

System Nurse Educator, Center for Continuing Medical, Provider & Nursing Education

Henry J. Walter, M.D.

Medical Director, Norton Hospital