144 selected to walk in 2018 Oaks Day Survivors Parade

Annual ‘Pink Out’ at Churchill Downs raises breast cancer awareness, funds screenings and services for local women in need.

On Friday, May 4, 2018, as some of this year’s finest fillies await their chance to run for the lilies, another special group will don their favorite pink attire for a walk around Churchill Downs’ famed racetrack.

For the 10th year, the Survivors Parade, presented by Kroger, will take place on Kentucky Oaks Day as part of the Downs’ “Pink Out” celebration. The parade has become a treasured tradition for breast and ovarian cancer survivors. This year, 144 individuals will walk in the parade prior to the 144th running of the Longines Kentucky Oaks.

As part of a three-year partnership, Churchill Downs, Derby Divas and Norton Cancer Institute announced this spring that proceeds from the annual Pink Out celebration will support the Norton Cancer Institute Breast Health Program.

This year, Churchill Downs will donate $50,000 to the Norton Cancer Institute Breast Health Program. The donation will be used to help renovate the Norton Healthcare Mobile Prevention Center, which provides free screening services, including mammograms, to patients age 40 and older in underserved neighborhoods in Jefferson and surrounding counties.

Below are the 144 survivors who will take part in the 2018 Oaks Day Survivors Parade.

Jennifer Alderman Liz Fulton Suzi Overstreet
Elizabeth Alvarado Sherry Gabbard Jamie Owen
Trina Amos Ashley Galloway Ann Pacciano-Chevalier
Janet Anderson Jennifer Gibson Michelle Palazzo, MD
Michelle Anderson Marie Gough Hilary Perez
Karen Ballard Dora Graybill Caryn Petross
Melissa Barnett Myra Gribbins Kim Pinnick
Sheryll Barnett Celesta Grigsby Sharon  Pohlman
Cassie Basham Ashley Grills Lesa Rahschulte
Helen Beaver Kim Gronefeld Charlotte Ray
Debbie Behling Raeann Grubbs Marcie Rogers
Ingrid Benedict Rhonda Hall Diana Saxton
Charles Beyerle Judy Hart Cyndi Schmitt
Sherry Blevins Micah Harter Sue Schnell
Linda Boes Lora Hawkins Marcia Shackle
Janet Boone Beverly Hennegan Cathy Shircliffe
Jessica Boone Sandra Higgins-Smith Sara Shively
Sherri Bostock Wendy Himes Carol Simpson
Kimberly Bowlin Dee Hollins Lori Sipowicz
Jaime Bowling Kathi Hudson Jane Sizemore
Jennifer Bowman Merri Hurt Gwen Smith
Julie Brock Enid Hurtado Sheila Smith
Cara Dingus Brook Sonia Jenkins Jennifer Smith Hunter
Patricia Brown Pixy Jones Beth Spahr
Brenda Buzo Linda Keller Beth Taylor Swift
Diane Campisano Patricia Klein Christine Tanguay
Stacy Cardwell Gwen Lane Tara Tate
Amy Cave Amy Lathi Amy Taylor
Carol Challas Megan LeBoeuf Brandy Terrill
Rebecca Chandler Marilyn Macfarlane Megan Thompson
Janet Chapman Kathy Maier Sanders Kay Titkemeier
Amanda Clark Lisa Marcum Sherry Tracy
Lourene Collins Amanda Mattingly Denise  Trammel
Lisa Corral Marsha Maxwell Mary VanVactor
Jennifer Craig Jesseca McCoy Hazel  Walker
Dawn Crain Brenda McGill Catie Walz
Holly Crosiar-Golladay Kathleen McVay Cathy Watson
Mimi Crum Christina Meffert Sherri Weis
Ria DeGroat Phyllis Melton Michele Welscher
Amanda Doyle Mary Merkle Emily Westergreen
Janet Duke Paula Miller Katie Wigginton
Brittany Duran Jill Moore Ellen Williams
TeMaya Eatmon Josie Neel Leslie Williams
Jean Edwards LaTonia Nelson-Woods Melanie Williams-Sublett
Brooke Egan Bobbie Niehaus Amanda Wilson
Lia Engle Carole Noel Jaymie Wilson
Fonda Fogle Connie Osinski Mary Winiarski
Katie Fugaj Patty O’Sullivan Debie Zimmer

Schedule an Appointment

Select an appointment date and time from available spots listed below.